Katie's Musings

A blog about cooking, knitting, books, and parenting

Pesto Chicken

Dinner last night was pesto chicken with cheesy quinoa and sauteed Swiss chard. Emmett liked the chicken and the chard, but didn’t like the quinoa. I didn’t really care for the quinoa either, in fact– I added some grated Mozzarella cheese and a dab of sour cream, but I think I added it too soon. I added it just as the quinoa was starting to puff up and most of the water was absorbed, but I should’ve waited until the quinoa was completely done cooking, I think.

The pesto chicken was easy to make– I just baked the chicken at 400 for about 40 minutes, with pesto rubbed all over the chicken. However, I didn’t use the best quality pesto. It was just a cheap generic brand, and so it tasted kind of sour. I think this would be really delicious if I were to make my own pesto next time.

June 17, 2010 - Posted by | food | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

